Menu
Forum Rules
Download DevPro
Edit Profile
Usergroups
FAQ
Quick Tournaments
Private Messaging
The War Room
Latest topics
» The Dark Lord Is Back!
by TheDemonLokius July 29th 2013, 11:56 pm

» Commissions
by Dynastic02 June 30th 2013, 7:57 pm

» A tale to tell
by Dragonicflare7 June 16th 2013, 8:22 pm

» Send in the clowns!
by Shameless May 9th 2013, 1:12 am

» Question of the Day: Yugioh World??
by Omni~Mage May 7th 2013, 7:50 pm

» Yugioh The Gathering
by Rina~Sky May 7th 2013, 4:29 pm

» Signature Discovered, Frozen Lord of Ice
by TheDemonLokius May 7th 2013, 7:25 am

» Im done with this $%^*
by Rina~Sky May 6th 2013, 1:04 pm

Affiliates



Statistics
We have 25 registered users
The newest registered user is marjnelw

Our users have posted a total of 475 messages in 73 subjects
Search
 
 

Display results as :
 


Rechercher Advanced Search


CaC: The Acquitted

Go down

CaC: The Acquitted

Post by khalildh2 on April 11th 2013, 6:36 pm

They are a legendary rare set that is thought to be evil. Bought from Pegasus for a price that could not be paid these Monsters have to power to destroy the world or save it...

So Lets start off with.


The Acquitted, Benevolence the Unyielding King
Monster Card

✪✪✪✪
Dark [Warrior / Effect]
1250 ATK/ 1050 DEF
Effect: When this card is summoned, negate the summon of the next Monster that would be Summoned. If the summon of this Monster is Negated Special Summon it (this summon can not be negated), If summoned by this effect Double its original ATK and DEF and negate the summon of the next 2 Monsters that would be Summoned instead.

The Acquitted, Ravenous the Protective Queen
Monster Card

✪✪✪✪
Light [Spellcaster / Effect]
1000 ATK/ 850 DEF
Effect/Union: Once per turn, during your Main Phase, if you control this card on the field or it is in your hand, you can equip it to your "The Acquitted" Monster as an Equip Card, OR unequip the Union equipment and Special Summon this card in face-up Attack Position. When having been equipped to a monster by this card's effect, That monster is treated as being summoned by having been negated. If the summon of this Monster is Negated Special Summon it (this summon can not be negated), If Summoned by this effect Double this monsters original ATK and DEF, this monster gains 300 ATK for every "Unyielding King" in your grave and this Monster is treated as a tuner.

The Acquitted, Ego the Wandering Producer
Monster Card

✪✪✪✪
Earth [Warrior / Effect]
900 ATK/ 1000 DEF
Effect: If the summon of this Monster is Negated Special Summon it (this summon can not be negated), If Summoned by this effect This Monster gains 1000 ATK and you draw 2 cards.

The Acquitted, Confident the Unwavering Merchant
Monster Card

✪✪✪✪
Earth [Warrior / Effect]
1000 ATK/ 2050 DEF
Flip Effect: The summon of the next monster that would be summoned is negated. Switch the Attack and Defense of this card.



Solemn Reminder
Spell Card

Normal Spell
Effect: The Summon of the next monster that would be summoned is negated . You can normal summon 1 extra monster in addition to your regular normal/set this turn.





Solemn Reasoning
Trap Card

Continuous Trap
Effect: When this card is activated: activate 1 [YGOCARD]Solemn Wishes[/YGOCARD] from your deck. Whenever a monster would be summoned to your side of the field you can pay 500 Life points to negate that summon. If this card is destroyed you can add 1 Solemn Trap Card from your graveyard to your hand.(You can only gain this effect once per duel)

I would like to hear you comments and suggestions and/or card Ideas that would work in this set.

khalildh2
Team Ice Veteran Member
Team Ice Veteran Member

Posts : 13
Join date : 2013-04-11

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: CaC: The Acquitted

Post by Irony on April 11th 2013, 6:52 pm

The Acquitted, Benevolence the Unyielding King - Argh. Although it's low Attack is... Uh... 'Nice', but.. Its first effect goes off when its Summoned in any ways, so, umm... I'm much more concerned with its second effect.

When its Summon is negated, it would immediately SS itself back to the field, have 2x its original ATK and negate the next two monsters that're about to be summoned. In all seriousness, the latter effect is too powerful.. That it cripples your opponent hard. I suggest you nerf it down to the next summon, since you can possibly plus from this from stopping your opponent's summons or getting effects from negating your own monster(s)'s summon(s). And two, well, both effects can go off at once.. Blargh.

When this card is Summoned (except by its own effect): Negate the summon of a monster that would be Summoned. This effect can only be used once while this card is face-up on the field. If this monster's Summon was negated: Special Summon it to your side of the field (It cannot be negated). When this card is Special Summoned by its own effect: Double its original ATK and DEF, then negate the next monster's summon.

---

(More to go, just lazy to continue ATM).
avatar
Irony
Team Ice Veteran Member
Team Ice Veteran Member

Posts : 15
Join date : 2013-04-11

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: CaC: The Acquitted

Post by khalildh2 on April 11th 2013, 7:19 pm

Irony wrote:The Acquitted, Benevolence the Unyielding King - Argh. Although it's low Attack is... Uh... 'Nice', but.. Its first effect goes off when its Summoned in any ways, so, umm... I'm much more concerned with its second effect.

When its Summon is negated, it would immediately SS itself back to the field, have 2x its original ATK and negate the next two monsters that're about to be summoned. In all seriousness, the latter effect is too powerful.. That it cripples your opponent hard. I suggest you nerf it down to the next summon, since you can possibly plus from this from stopping your opponent's summons or getting effects from negating your own monster(s)'s summon(s). And two, well, both effects can go off at once.. Blargh.

When this card is Summoned (except by its own effect): Negate the summon of a monster that would be Summoned. This effect can only be used once while this card is face-up on the field. If this monster's Summon was negated: Special Summon it to your side of the field (It cannot be negated). When this card is Special Summoned by its own effect: Double its original ATK and DEF, then negate the next monster's summon.

---

(More to go, just lazy to continue ATM).



Thanks for the reply.

I think your under the impression that the effects stack. I tried to word it so it would seem that they do not stack. Or is your qualm that even if they don't stack the effect would be too powerful?

The second effect requires another card in order to activate and thus it is not as consistent as the first effect. At first the only real way to activate its effect was solemn warning which meant you had to pay 2000 life points to negate your own monsters effect in order to double the number of possible negated cards. When I added the other support cards possibly this makes it easier to pull off the second effect, but it still is a 2 card combo that might not go off because of cards like effect veiler.

khalildh2
Team Ice Veteran Member
Team Ice Veteran Member

Posts : 13
Join date : 2013-04-11

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: CaC: The Acquitted

Post by Rina~Sky on April 14th 2013, 1:05 pm

If you want i can draw you all the cards for $10 color included.

_________________
~ Let my light charm your heart so that we may ascend to the heavens ~
-Rina



Rule 60: Courage is a special kind of knowledge: the knowledge of how to fear what ought to be feared and how not to fear what ought not to be feared. (David Ben-Gurion)

IBAR
*Irritated Beyond All Reason*
avatar
Rina~Sky
Team Ice Moderator
Team Ice Moderator

Posts : 142
Join date : 2013-04-10

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: CaC: The Acquitted

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum